mybeardeddragons.co.uk

Discussion and Advice Forum for Bearded Dragon Lovers
It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:24 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:04 am 
ok ive got a problem my bearded had her fist clutch of fertile eggs on the 20th of octorber she had 20 eggs and as u all know the first cluctch are alway pretty bad so they were bined anyway she never really stopped digging and in the last few days its got worse. as i was walking past her viv 10 mins ago i say an egg just 1 could this be from the 20 of octorber clutch or is it the start of the next the egg is pearl white but not very big looks infertile to me but im not an expert.
is it possible for her to get pregnant while she has eggs in her as we saw them at it around the 13th of octorber me and my mrs are very confused as we were told its every 30 days ???? is this a fact????

can someone please help me asap as i dont know what to do
thanks lee

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:13 am 
EXPERT
EXPERT

One mating can produce in excess of 3 batches of eggs all fertile. One of our females has produced eggs with a three week period in between layings so 18 days could be possible. When newly laid they do appear pearly white and also will swell once laid, so what you're seeing is almost certainly the beginnings of a second clutch. You dont still have them together do you? It really is not good for her long term health to be constantly mated.

Rick

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:33 am 
THERES STILL ONLY 1 EGG I DONT HAVE ANY VERMIULITE TO PUT IT/THEM IN WHAT ELSE CAN I USE TILL TOMORROW WHEN I CAN GET THEM TO THE REPTILE SHOP

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:42 am 
EXPERT
EXPERT

Slightly damp sand will do, but keep them in an area where they maintain a steady temp of around 28C. Don't you have a laying box for her?

Rick

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:46 am